Sweet Potato Soup

Crap! I just posted this and went to check the blog and it mysteriously disappeared! Er, let me know you if you find it?

Here is the gist of that post:

1) It’s really freaking hot in Ottawa.

2) Despite this, I made sweet potato soup… voila:

This soup was so good!!
The recipe came from Canadian Living Magazine and can be found here. I used curry madras paste which worked well. I also garnished with cilantro (mint would also serve the purpose, I think), and a streak of soy milk.

Hoping this posts,

-Maureen

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Romina said,

    Send over some of that heat, it’s freezing in Calgary!

  2. 2

    Taras said,

    Sound delicious Maureen, is there any left over for me ?

    Maybe you can find a nice chilled soup recipe and post it here for us :-)

  3. 3

    Matt said,

    This was delicious with naan bread for dipping! Mmmmm

  4. 4

    Mike said,

    Give me some, NOW

  5. 5

    Yum. I love sweet potatoes and I cant believe I have never made them into a soup! genius


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

