Celebratory smoothies

Sorry for the delay in posting. We went to Toronto for my BFF’s birthday party. Toronto (my hometown) is the best—and as far as I can tell, the only—city in Canada, and everything about it is 1,000,000 X superior to Ottawa, mostly because the entire city (Ottawa) supports the wrong hockey team!! That’s right, I said it. It is also probably the centre of the universe.  I knew I was home when we nearly got killed on the 401 highway by a Scarborough driver who decided to displace our car by veering into it without signalling or even checking his mirrors. Oh, Toronto.

But just to backtrack a couple days, we had celebratory smoothies on Tuesday. The celebration?? A new blender!!

You may recall in my last post, I made falafels and using an electric mixer instead of a blender. Life really isn’t so hard without a blender, with two exceptions: hummus and smoothies. I eat buckets of the former so we eventually caved and put $15 down at the ol’ Wal Mart on a blender.

Ingredients: frozen berries, bananas, Earthshake Soy and Oat beverage, cocoa powder, and Dutch chocolate vodka

 

I got those little umbrellas at the dollar store. Cute, no?

-Maureen

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Matt said,

    A little chunky but very delicious!

    OB

  2. 2

    Liz² said,

    congrats on the blender! I love getting new appliances.
    (and the umbrellas are awesome!)

  3. 3

    Mike Ho said,

    If it wasn’t for your bashing of my lovely city, I would say that those smoothies look delicious.

  4. 4

    Nicole said,

    Mmm, smoothies! I need to get myself a blender.. I’ve been craving a smoothie so too long now.

  5. 5

    Aly said,

    The Loafs are better than the Sens, which is why they made it to the playoffs – oh, wait… ;-)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

