The Granola Girl Cafe Project Restaurant Review (Part II)

On Victoria Day Monday, Alison and I had the pleasure of eating lunch at the Granola Girl Cafe Project. Due to the length of Part I, I’ll cut to the chase: the food and ambiance were divine! I had the Olive “Cheese” Sandwich, served with in-house ketchup. Since my primary criteria for defining a food item as “edible” or “tasty” is the degree to which it is smothered in ketchup, this sandwich got a thumbs up! The homemade bread literally melted in my mouth, which is a quality I never knew bread could possess!

I also indulged in a vegan chocolate bar–Butterfyngers to be precise. It’s been so long since I’ve had a chocolate bar. YUM!

And finally, I bought some PB & J granola to take home, and ate it with some warm almond milk (thanks for the suggestion, Sara!). It was also supremely satisfying.

Spread the word! Granola girl rocks!

-Maureen (Photos by Aly)

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Romina said,

    I want to go here!!!

  2. 2

    Hmmm… this is the link to my site: howtogainweightonavegandiet.blogspot.com

    In your comment to me, you wrote “howtoLOSEweightonavegandiet”. Maybe that’s why it wouldn’t work?

    In any case, thanks so much for adding me to your blogroll; I’m honored :o).

    And I am totally craving that butterfinger now. I ahd no idea they made vegan butterfingers! I wish you could send me one over the internet screen!

  3. 3

    Aly said,

    Hey, no problem! Thanks for adding us to your Blogroll :-)! Sara actually makes those butterfyngers (and mostly everything else they serve) herself! It is quite impressive.

  4. 4

    Maureen said,

    I can’t get over my zombie hands in this picture.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

