Post-boxing meal

I had forgotten what an amazing workout it is to box with WBK! If you are interested in non-competitive boxing training, I would highly recommend them! I can not think of any activity which has brought me greater pleasure, aside from seeing Daft Punk live at the Bell Centre last summer. I was too exhausted to prepare a meal from scratch after class, but was desperately in need of a high calorie meal! Here is what I came up with:

Clockwise from upper left: 1 container of yoso vanilla soy yogurt with 1 c of blackberries and half a banana, 2 T of hummus with 5 olives, 8 baby carrots, and half a whole wheat pita with 1 T of PB (although I am allergic to tree nuts, peanuts are still cool as far as I know!) and the other half of that banana.

It did the job!

– Aly

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Romina said,

    What a yummy meal!
    And I’m so jealous you got to see Daft Punk last year! It must have been quite the experience.

  2. 2

    Aly said,

    The show was amazing! Have you heard Alive 2007?? It pretty much sums it up :).

  3. 3

    FOOD TRANCE! << said,

    nice star wars box behind ur meal….

    DAFT PUNK = ruling<<<<<<

    /F/T/


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

