Red Lentil Dal

Yes, I cooked a lot this weekend!

This recipe came to me from Romina over at Vegan For One, but the original is from the Happy Herbivore. The recipe calls for 1 tbsp coriander… which I’m pretty sure is the same thing as cilantro, and I LOVE fresh cilantro, so I put in 4 or 5 tbsp. I also cooked up a pot of Thai Glutinous Rice (for lack of other options), but unfortunately this rice so so sticky that it’s hard to mix with the dal. Still, the recipe made a TON of lunches for O.B. and I. I’m looking for some vegan naan to go with it, but no dice so far.

-Maureen

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] have made these dishes: An Indian Feast in Under 20 minutes Oreo Cupcakes Easy Dal for a Busy Gal Red Lentil Dal Spices Galore! An Indian Feast Fun Food Excursions Big eyes! 1001 Basic North Indian Curries Saag […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

