Yaaaaaay… and carrot raisin celery salad

My desktop computer has been ressurected by Aly’s friend Frank and now we’re back in business!

Being as I’m juggling my honours thesis and four chemistry exams at the moment, I’m basically living off of toast and Diet Coke. So I’m going to slowly post all my backed up pics over the next two weeks to give the illusion that I’m not eating as crappy as I currently am.

First up is Carrot Raisin Celery salad. The ingredients are… um, everything in the title, plus a bit of sunflower seeds and of course salad dressing. It’s not very quantitative, but for you math geeks out there, let’s say 1 cup shredded carrots, 1 cup chopped celery, 1/4 cup raisins, 2 tbsp seeds, and dressing to taste. I enjoyed it with Low-Fat Honey Dijon one day and Low-Fat Sundried Tomato the next. A very simple recipe but drop dead delicious:

-Maureen

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Romina said,

    What a delicious salad!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

